Communications Specialists

Schools and Colleges

Duke Divinity School
Executive Director of Communications - Audrey P. Ward
award@div.duke.edu
919-660-3416
http://www.divinity.duke.edu/news-media

Duke Law School
Director of Communications - Andrew Park
andrew.park@law.duke.edu
919-613-7248
http://www.law.duke.edu/news/

Fuqua School of Business
Assistant Dean, Marketing and Communication - Elizabeth Hogan
elizabeth.hogan@fuqua.duke.edu
919-660 7714
http://www.fuqua.duke.edu/news_events/

Graduate School 
Senior Public Affairs Officer - John Zhu
john.zhu@duke.edu
919-684-1665
http://gradschool.duke.edu

Nicholas School of the Environment
Assistant Dean for Marketing and Communications - Scottee Cantrell
scottee@duke.edu
919-613-8074
http://www.nicholas.duke.edu/news

Pratt School of Engineering
Director of Communications - Minnie Glymph
minnie.glymph@duke.edu
919-660-8403
http://www.pratt.duke.edu/news

Sanford School of Public Policy
Assistant Dean for Communications and Marketing - Karen Kemp
karen.kemp@duke.edu
919-613-7394
http://sanford.duke.edu/news

School of Medicine
Associate Dean for Communications - Jill Boy
jill.boy@duke.edu
919-613-8637
http://medschool.duke.edu/communications/contact-us

School of Nursing
Director of Marketing and Communications- Michael Evans
michael.evans2@duke.edu
919-684-3786
http://nursing.duke.edu/

Trinity College of Arts & Sciences
Associate Dean of Communications - Deborah Hill
dahill@duke.edu
919-660-3211
http://trinity.duke.edu/

Institutes and Centers

Center for Documentary Studies
Associate Director for Programs and Communications - Lynn McKnight
llm@duke.edu
919-660-3654
http://cds.aas.duke.edu/

Duke Cancer Institute
Director of Communications - Mary Jane Gore
mary.gore@duke.edu
919-660-1309
http://www.cancer.duke.edu/

Duke Clinical Research Institute
Director of Marketing and Communications – Susan Landis
susan.landis@duke.edu
919-668-5769
http://www.dcri.duke.edu/

Duke Global Health Institute
Assistant Director of Communications and Marketing - Diana Harvey
diana.harvey@duke.edu
919-681-7718
http://globalhealth.duke.edu/

Duke Human Vaccine Institute
Communication Specialist - Meagan Daly
meagan.daly@duke.edu
919-684-8891
http://dhvi.duke.edu/

Duke Lemur Center
Development and Marketing Officer - vacant
http://lemur.duke.edu/

John Hope Franklin Humanities Institute
Program Coordinator - Beth Monique Perry
beth.monique.perry@duke.edu
919-668-2401
http://www.fhi.duke.edu/

Kenan Institute for Ethics
Communications and Advancement Manager - Bryan Roth
bryan.roth@duke.edu
919-660-3035
http://kenan.ethics.duke.edu/

Leadership Education at Duke Divinity
Senior Communications Specialist - Kelly Gilmer
kgilmer@div.duke.edu
919-613-5338
http://www.faithandleadership.com/

Nicholas Institute for Environmental Policy Solutions
Public Relations Specialist - Erin McKenzie
erin.mckenzie@duke.edu
919-613-3652
http://www.nicholasinstitute.duke.edu/

Social Science Research Institute
Associate Director of Communications - Courtney Orning
courtney.orning@duke.edu
919-681-1972
https://ssri.duke.edu/

 

Departments and Programs

Duke Athletics
Associate Athletic Director for Communications - Jon Jackson
jackson@duaa.duke.edu
919-684-2633
http://www.goduke.com/

DukeEngage
Director of Communications - Cathy Stamm
cathy.stamm@duke.edu
919-660-3228
http://dukeengage.duke.edu/

Duke Performances
Director of Marketing - Ariel Fielding
ariel.fielding@duke.edu
919-660-3348
http://dukeperformances.duke.edu/

Duke Talent Identification Program (TIP)
http://www.tip.duke.edu/

Music Department
Publicity Assistant - Elizabeth Thompson
ethomps@duke.edu
919-660-3333
http://music.duke.edu/news-events

Bass Connections at Duke
Director of Communications, Interdisciplinary Studies - Sarah Dwyer
sarah.dwyer@duke.edu
919-684-5379
bassconnections.duke.edu

University Libraries
Director of Communications, Aaron Welborn
aaron.welborn@duke.edu
919-660-5816
library.duke.edu

Offices and Administrative Units

Alumni Communications
Director, Alumni Marketing and Communications - Michael Penn
michael.penn@daa.duke.edu
919-681-6217
http://www.dukealumni.com

Development Communications
Executive Director - vacant
http://giving.duke.edu/news/

Division of Student Affairs
Director of Communications - Christian Heltne
chris.heltne@duke.edu
919-684-3737
http://studentaffairs.duke.edu/

Duke Chapel
Communications Specialist - Adrienne Koch
919-684-2921
http://www.chapel.duke.edu

Duke Hospital
Director of Communications - Antoinette Parker
antoinette.parker@duke.edu
919-681-3149
http://www.dukehealth.org/health_library/news

Duke Human Resources
Assistant Vice President of Communication Services - Paul Grantham
paul.grantham@duke.edu
919-681-4534
http://www.hr.duke.edu/

Duke Magazine
Editor - Bob Bliwise
robert.bliwise@daa.duke.edu
919-684-2883
http://www.dukemagazine.duke.edu/

Medical Center News Office
Assistant Vice President of Communications - Doug Stokke
doug.stokke@duke.edu
919-684-4148
http://www.dukemedicine.org/news_and_publications/news_office

Nasher Museum of Art
Manager of Marketing and Communications - Wendy Livingston
wendy.hower@duke.edu
919-684-3314
http://www.nasher.duke.edu/

Office of Executive Vice President
Environmental Sustainability Coordinator - Tavey McDaniel Capps
tavey.mcdaniel@duke.edu
919-660-1434
http://www.duke.edu/web/ESC/

Office of Information Technology
Managing Editor - Cara Bonnett
cara.bonnett@duke.edu
919-613-6292
http://www.oit.duke.edu/

Office of News & Communications
Associate Vice President, News and Communications - Kristen Brown
k.brown@duke.edu
919.684.6815

Director of Research Communications - Karl Bates
karl.bates@duke.edu
919.681.8054

Executive Director, News and Media - Keith Lawrence
keith.lawrence@duke.edu
919.681.8059

Executive Director of Global Communications - Laura Brinn
laura.brinn@duke.edu
919-681-6564

Director of Digital and Strategic Communications - Blyth Morrell
blyth.morrell@duke.edu
919.684.7919

Editor of Duke Today - Geoffrey Mock
geoffrey.mock@duke.edu
919.684.4514

Executive Director of Marketing - Denise Haviland
denise.haviland@duke.edu
919.402.3175

Office of Durham and Regional Affairs
Senior Program Coordinator - Lindsey Naylor
919-684-4960
https://community.duke.edu/news_events/index.php

Office of Undergraduate Education
Director of Communications - Susan Kauffman
susan.kauffman@duke.edu
919-681-2844
http://undergraduatedean.duke.edu/

Sarah P. Duke Gardens
Marketing Manager - Orla Swift
orla.swift@duke.edu
919-668-6451
http://www.hr.duke.edu/dukegardens/

University Photography
Director - Chris Hildreth
hildreth@duke.edu
919-681-8975
http://publicaffairs.duke.edu/staff#brinn

Vice Provost for the Arts
Communications Assistant - Beverly Meek
beverly.meek@duke.edu
919-684-4687
http://arts.duke.edu/